Minimum Wage Rate Increases for Jan. 1, 2015

As of December 1, 2014, 21 states have announced an increase in their minimum wage rates. These states are: Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Maryland, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, Washington and West Virginia.

Minimum wage increases in these states will require affected employers to pay a minimum wage rate higher than what is required by federal law. Employers in these states should review their payroll and update their minimum wage poster requirements to ensure they remain in compliance with state regulations.